This or That Tag

This looked like a really fun tag to do, so I shall do it!

 

Makeup

Blush or Bronzer? Umm I tend to be a bit hesitant around bronzer so I will go with blush 🙂 Plus it is much more interesting…
Lipgloss or Lipstick? Lipstick! I used to hate gloss, but I am slowly growing more accepting of it… but still lipstick wins hands down.
Eyeliner or Mascara? I would have to go for eyeliner on this one… I was incredibly lucky and got fairly long and dark lashes so I can go without mascara. Eyeliner I wear nearly every day, though
Foundation or Concealer? Umm… foundation I guess?
Neutral or Colour Eyeshadow? Neutrals! I think they just look so so pretty :))
Pressed or Loose Eyeshadow? Pressed. Pressed pressed pressed! Loose shadows are such a hassle, and I’m a bit of a klutz. You can imagine how well that works out for me…
Brushes or Sponges? Brushes, sponges just do not work for me. I don’t know how Emilynoel83 does it…

Nails
OPI or China Glaze? I actually have never tried China Glaze, so I will have to go with OPI
Long or Short? Long!! Except when they are nasty and pointy…
Acrylic or Natural? Ummm natural preferably, but I think acrylics can look quite good if done well.
Brights or Darks? Hmm… I would have to go with darks because those are the colors I like in terms of clothes, but I do like brights as well…
Flower or No Flower? No flower on me, but I have infinite respect for those who can do nail art…

Body
Perfume or Body Splash? Perfume! I don’t know why, but I always associate body splashes with really sweet and sickly scents, so I tend to stay away…
Lotion or Body Butter? Body butter 🙂 I like my creams to be really thick
Body Wash or Soap? I honestly don’t mind, although I guess I do use body wash more often
Lush or Other Bath Company? Lush! There’s one Lush in my town, and the people there probably think I’m a freak because I go in so often and drool over everything… And also just walking past is an experience all of its own, the scent coming out of the shop is just fab… So distinctive and powerful is the scent that just walking within maybe 100 meters of a shop, I can find it out without seeing it just by smell

Fashion
Jeans or Sweatpants? I wouldn’t really wear sweats out of the house, but inside I wear mostly sweats 🙂
Long Sleeve or Short? Short! When I wear long sleeves they always get pushed up to my elbows
Dresses or Skirts? Dresses, although I don’t wear them that often.
Stripes or Plaid? Stripes!
Flip Flops or Sandals? Oooh tough… I love open shoes in general… maybe sandals…?
Scarves or Hats? Scarves! I love wearing scarves, don’t like wearing hats…
Studs or Dangly Earrings? Both…?
Necklaces or Bracelets? Ummm bracelets, I guess
Heels or Flats? I wish I was the kind of person who could wear heels every day, but unfortunately I am a flat person 😦
Cowboy Boots or Riding Boots? As a Texan I feel obligated to say cowboy boots, but I’m going to have to go with riding boots
Jacket or Hoodie? I do love both, but I think I am going with the hoodie 🙂
Forever 21 or Charlotte Russe? Forever 21, although I do quite like Charlotte Russe. I think Forever 21 just has more cute stuff…
Abercrombie or Hollister? Abercrombie! More of the stuff fits me, and I absolutely despise the Hollister perfume
Saks 5th or Nordstrom? Saks!

Hair
Curly or Straight? I love both, but I probably like curls better 🙂
Bun or Ponytail? I wear buns more often, so I guess I’ll go with that
Bobby Pins or Butterfly Clips? Bobby pins, I canNOT pull off butterfly clips…
Hairspray or Hair Gel? Ew, both of them make me cringe, I hate hate HATE crunchy hair… I guess hairspray does seem like the lesser of the two evils though…
Long or Short? Long! On me, anyway
Side swept bangs or full bangs? I have had both, and like them both… I think I liked the side-swept bangs a bit better though
Up or Down? Down!
Random
Rain or Shine? Rain! I love snuggly clothes, rain boots, and Extreme Puddle Jumping 🙂
Summer or Winter? I guess winter, I like snow at first and I hate sweating.
Autumn or Spring? Autumn! It is my absolute favorite season. I could write a book on all the reasons that make Autumn awesome 🙂
Chocolate or Vanilla? Vanilla
East Coast or West Coast? East Coast! I love New England style, and I have a slight obsession with seeing the trees in Autumn there. Also, I have my heart set on Wharton for grad school.

That concludes my tag, hope you enjoyed it!

Lilla xx

One thought on “This or That Tag

Leave a Reply

